Hallelujah! The official soundtrack to Series 1 of Victoria, starring Jenna Coleman, is out now on Spotify and iTunes.

This surprise release follows last year’s ITV broadcast of the critically acclaimed period drama. The series, starring Coleman as Queen Victoria, follows her ascension to the throne at just 18 years old. She struggles with her position of power, all the while dealing with matters of the heart. Doctor Who alumni Eve Myles and Tommy Knight also feature in the series as Mrs Jenkins and Brodie. US viewers can look forward to the show premiering on Masterpiece on PBS very soon, on 15th January.

As well as stellar acting and visuals, one undeniable highlight of Victoria is its soundtrack. Composed by Martin Phipps and Ruth Barnett, featuring Mediaeval Baebes, the album contains 11 tracks that span all 8 episodes so far. It is available to download now for your listening pleasure via both Spotify and iTunes. We’re sure you’ll agree that it’s a spellbinding and hauntingly beautiful collection of music!

Victoria is set to return to ITV later this year for a second series, due to go into production soon. We’re certainly looking forward to it. If nothing else, this soundtrack serves as yet another reminder of the show’s regal quality.

Track Listing
  1. Victoria – The Suite
  2. The King Is Dead
  3. Coronation
  4. Lord M
  5. Locomotives
  6. Mirrors
  7. The Wedding
  8. A Royal Birth
  9. Privy Council
  10. A Royal Affair
  11. Victoria Titles


  1. Unfortunately, there are no plans to properly release this soundtrack on CD so people wanting a permanent copy are out of luck.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.