Doctor Who: Series 6, Part 1, a two-disc DVD and Blu-ray set, contains the first seven episodes along with two Monster files, “The Gangers” and “The Silence,” two of the Doctor’s most challenging opponents. The series received rave reviews and record breaking ratings and will definitely be a “must-have” on Blu-ray/DVD. The set is now available to buy in the US, check out these tasters below:
Inside Look with Steven Moffat

Inside Look at the Enemies Point of View

Inside Look at Rory

Thanks to BBC America


  1. But do these so-called "tasters" actually appear on the DVD? My understanding is expect for a couple featurettes on monsters this set is extras-free; those of us wanting the commentaries, behind-the-scenes footage, Confidential, etc. need to wait for the full-season box set later this year, which is what I'm doing.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.