Soundtracks of two classic Doctor Who adventures are released on CD and Digital Download today. Popular stories ‘The Invasion’ and ‘The Five Doctors’ have received the soundtrack remaster treatment. Today both are available to purchase now from Silva Screen Records and other good retailers.

Doctor Who: The Invasion (1968) © Silva Screen Records

Silva Screen Records continue their release of classic Doctor Who soundtracks with ‘The Invasion’. Don Harper’s innovative music for the final Cybermen story of the Sixties was combined with special sounds created by Brian Hodgson and the BBC Radiophonic Workshop. Doctor Who’s 20th Anniversary adventure ‘The Five Doctors’ is the other soundtrack released today. It includes the original broadcast score and the extended, reworked version released on BBC Video in 1995 by Peter Howell and the Radiophonic Workshop. Dick Mills, again with the BBC Radiophonic Workshop, has also contributed a few tracks for 2018. The full tracklisting for the CD Album totals 80 tracks.

Doctor Who: The Five Doctors (1983) © Silva Screen Records

For full tracklisting details of both releases see our previous post here.

‘The Invasion’ and ‘The Five Doctors’ are available now on CD and Digital Download. Vinyl editions will be available from 28 September 2018.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.