Writer Neil Gaiman (The Doctor’s Wife, Nightmare In Silver) has been revealed as the author of the eleventh short story in Puffin’s sensational series celebrating the 50th anniversary of Doctor Who. Gaiman’s story about the Eleventh Doctor (played by Matt Smith) is called Nothing O’Clock and is to be released globally as an ebook on 21st November (£1.99).

Neil Gaiman joins a stellar line-up of authors in celebrating the 50th anniversary of the Time Lord by bringing their own interpretation and reimagining of their chosen Doctor to create a brand new Doctor Who adventure in their own inimitable style. He commented:

Nothing O’Clock stars the Eleventh Doctor, the Matt Smith Doctor, with Amy Pond as his companion. I set it somewhere during the first season of Matt Smith, mostly on Earth, in our time now and in 1984, but also somewhere else, a very, very long time ago. I had never created an original monster for Doctor Who and really enjoyed getting to create a creepy Doctor Who monster of the kind that we haven’t quite seen before… I hope that the Kin will get out there and occasionally give people nightmares. And that you will be worried if a man in a rabbit mask comes to your door and tries to buy your house.”

 A stunning paperback anthology (£12.99) and an audio download collection
(£14.99), Doctor Who: 11 Doctors, 11 Stories, will also publish on 21st
November 2013. Check out the Blogtor Who reviews of the last two stories:

The Mystery of the Haunted Cottage by Derek Landy

The Beast of Babylon by Charlie Higson



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.