Released on Oct 8th is the second part to the HORNET’S NEST series of audio adventures from BBC Audio. Titled The Dead Shoes, it stars TOM BAKER as The Fourth Doctor and RICHARD FRANKLIN as Mike Yates and is written by PAUL MAGRS.

Visiting the English seaside town of Cromer in the summer of 1932, the Doctor happens upon the strange world of the Cromer Palace of Curios.

The young Ernestina Scott is unusually beguiled by one of the museum’s exhibits, and when the Doctor befriends her, they unwittingly embark upon a terrifying escapade. Chased by animated dolls through a nightmarish model house, the Doctor realises he is being hunted by a familiar enemy.

The unmistakable sound of hornets is in the air, and they are keen to speak to him. Overseeing this game of cat and mouse is the Palace of Curios’ curator – a certain Mrs Wibbsey…

Coming up later this year in the same series:
The Circus of Doom – 5th November
A Sting in the Tale – 3rd December
Hive of Horror – 3rd December

Thanks to BBC Audio


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.