Online retailer Amazon have details about the upcoming DVD release of two Sylvester McCoy stories contained in one set, Ace Adventures. It hits the streets in the UK on May 7, 2012 and on June 7 in Australia, whilst the two tales, Dragonfire and The Happiness Patrol, are released separately in the US on May 8, 2012. Check out the cover and extras below:

• Commentary
• Deleted / extended scenes
• Video & audio restoration
• Making-of documentary
• Danny Bang – documentary
• The Doctor’s Strange Love – documentary

The Happiness Patrol
• Commentary
• “Ace” wishes Blue Peter Happy Birthday (archive clip)
• Isolated score
• Deleted / extended scenes
• Video & audio restoration
• Politics In Doctor Who – documentary

Both discs also include:
• Production notes subtitles
• Coming Soon Trailer
• Radio Times Billings (PDF)
• Making-of documentary
• Photo gallery

DVD News: Nightmare of Eden
REVIEW: Revisitations 3 DVD box set
More Names Added to Doctor Who Convention
2012 DVD release news

!function(d,s,id){var js,fjs=d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0];if(!d.getElementById(id)){js=d.createElement(s);;js.src=”//”;fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js,fjs);}}(document,”script”,”twitter-wjs”);

Previous articleDVD News: Nightmare of Eden
Next articleSITE UPDATE
Cameron K McEwan was the first owner and site editor of Blogtor Who since its creation in May 2008 until Dec 2015. A lifelong Doctor Who fan, Cameron has also written two books, The Who’s Who of Doctor Who and Doctor Who: The Big Book of Lists, and directed a film all about Doctor Who fans throughout the years, Who’s Changing - An Adventure In Time With Fans. Cameron also contributes TV and film news and reviews to BBC Radio London, Metro, Digital Spy, New York Observer and Den of Geek. He lives in London with his one trousers.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.