The Doctor Who Series 13 Soundtrack featuring Segun Akinola’s music for Flux is on streaming platforms now and arrives on CD in November

The soundtrack of the latest series of Doctor Who is now available on your chosen streaming platform, as of the 30th of September. Meanwhile, a CD release is coming soon on the 11th of November, and can be pre-ordered now.. With forty-two tracks across three discs it’s an opportunity to relive the epic six part Flux as well as the New Year’s special Revolution of the Daleks through the music of composer Segun Akinola.

Debuting at Halloween 2021, Flux was the first Doctor Who series since 1986 to tell one complete story, and the first six-parter since 1979. Jodie Whittaker returned once more for her third and final full season in the title role. This three CD set features the score for Flux spread across two CDs and also includes a bonus disc, the New Years’ Day special broadcast in 2021, Revolution Of The Daleks.


Doctor Who Series 13 OST (c) BBC Studios Flux Thirteenth Doctor Segun Akinola
Doctor Who Series 13 OST (c) BBC Studios

Segun Akinola is a composer for film and television who has strengthened many projects with his musical acumen. He is most known for his music in the latest three series of Doctor Who, starring Jodie Whittaker. Segun’s work is a key immersive tool for showrunner Chris Chibnall and series directors to establish the many adventures the Doctor and her friends travel on. These range from the impressive 80s influenced electronic score for The Tsuranga Conundrum to the heart-wrenching Demons of the Punjab which utilised specialist Indian musicians and orchestra, all recorded at Abbey Road Studios. He also scored the critically acclaimed Doctor Who VR experience, Doctor Who: The Runaway.

Segun scored Sundance 2019 favourite The Last Tree, which was also recorded at Abbey Road Studios. This is Segun’s second feature film collaboration with director Shola Amoo after A Moving Image, and it also earned him a Discovery of the Year award nomination at the World Soundtrack Awards.

A BAFTA Breakthrough Brit in 2017, Segun’s other work includes scoring BBC Two’s landmark four-part series Black and British: A Forgotten History.


Track Listing

Disc: 1
  1. Series 13 Opening Titles
  2. A Little Skirmish
  3. What Lies Ahead
  4. Renewed At Last
  5. Must Not Blink
  6. Dancing Across Space And Time
  7. I Know Where We Are
  8. I Will Find You
  9. Parlay
  10. Short-Term Repair
  11. The Other Things
  12. When Is This?
  13. There Is No Greater Battle
  14. All Is Ending
  15. I’m Not Giving Up
Disc 2
  1. Rapid Response Unit
  2. You Are Recalled
  3. Village Of The Angels End Credits
  4. On My Way
  5. We Are Conversion
  6. An Incredible Stroke Of Luck
  7. Where Are We?
  8. Fetch Your Dog
  9. We Have Everything We Need
  10. I Can Rend Them All To Dust
  11. And Then We Will Play
  12. The Ultimate Betrayal
  13. Nothing Is Forever
  14. Where Would Earth Be Without You?
  15. Series 13 End Credits
Disc: 3
  1. 367 Minutes
  2. A Cuppa
  3. Something Revolutionary
  4. Breakout Ball
  5. The Clone
  6. The Production Line
  7. Stability and Security
  8. Thank You For Being My Friend
  9. Activate
  10. The Death Squad
  11. Bad Boys
  12. Bye Fam

You can pre-order the Doctor Who Series 13 Soundtrack on CD from all good music stockists, and directly from SilvaScreen or stream it now from your favourite streaming platform



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.