BBC Studios have announced a Steelbook edition of Doctor Who: Series Six

Matt Smith’s second series as the Doctor joins the Doctor Who Steelbook collection with another superb cover by fan favourite artist Sophie Cowdrey. 2011’s Series Six started with the Doctor’s death at the hands of the Impossible Astronaut, and featured his younger self and his companions Amy and Rory trying to uncover the secrets of the Silence – even though they can’t even remember them. Along the way they’ll face pirates, synthetic doppelgangers, Nazis and Handbots. And the secret identity of the mysterious River Song is finally revealed…

Series six also featured an awesome list of guest stars, including Mark Sheppard, Stuart Milligan, Hugh Bonneville, Lily Cole, Suranne Jones, Michael Sheen, Mark Bonnar, Marshall Lancaster, Sarah Smart, Raquel Cassidy, Neve McIntosh, Catrin Stewart, Dan Starkey, Simon Fisher-Becker, Nina Toussaint-White, Caitlin Blackwood, Daniel Mays, Imelda Staunton, Amara Karan, James Corden, Ian McNeice, Simon Callow, Mark Gatiss and Frances Barber as recurring villain, Madame Kovarian.

This limited edition steelbook features bespoke artwork created by illustrator Sophie Cowdrey. Bonus features include four Monster Files, five Night and the Doctor additional scenes, fifteen Doctor Who Confidential cut-downs, five audio commentaries, two Comic Relief sketches, plus prequels and trailers.

Doctor Who: The Series Six Steelbook will be available from Wednesday the 10th of August, and can be pre-ordered now from Amazon and all good retailers.

The set includes the 2010 Christmas Special and all 13 episodes of Series Six.

  • A Christmas Carol
  • The Impossible Astronaut
  • Day of the Moon
  • The Curse of the Black Spot
  • The Doctor’s Wife
  • The Rebel Flesh
  • The Almost People
  • A Good Man Goes To War
  • Let’s Kill Hitler
  • Night Terrors
  • The Girl Who Waited
  • The God Complex
  • Closing Time
  • The Wedding of River Song
The Doctor Who Series 6 Steelbook. Cover art by Sophie Cowdrey (c) BBC Studios
The Doctor Who Series 6 Steelbook. Cover art by Sophie Cowdrey (c) BBC Studios

Doctor Who Series Six

Together the Doctor, Amy and Rory find themselves in Sixties America, battling the invasion the world forgot, then journeying on the high seas of 1696 aboard a pirate ship to solve the mystery of the Siren.

In a bubble universe at the very edge of reality, the Doctor meets an old friend with a new face, and in a monastery on a remote island in the near future, an industrial accident takes on a terrible human shape.

And waiting for them, at the end of all this, is the battle of Demon’s Run, and the Doctor’s darkest hour. Can even the truth about River Song save the Time Lord’s soul? Only two things are certain. Silence will fall. And a good man is going to die…




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.