Big Finish has today revealed details of their latest UNIT audio adventures with UNIT: Assembled.

Coming in May 2017 is the fourth set of audio drama featuring the adventures of UNIT head Kate Stewart (Jemma Redgrave) and scientific advisor Osgood (Ingrid Oliver). But for this new 4-disc set they are not alone.

Three new recruits are on board which bring new and classic Who together. Katy Manning best known as Doctor Who companion Jo Grant joins up as Jo Jones, John Levene returns as UNIT officer John Benton along with Richard Franklin as Captain Mike Yates.

But that’s not all as the classic era continues in this exciting new series with the return of not one but two monsters.

One episode in the box set centres on the Sea Devils, as Jo Jones must try and fill the shoes of her Doctor in order to save the world. Nicholas Briggs, the voice of the Daleks, plays the Sea Devil leader Krellix.

Meanwhile, the Silurians also return. They were first seen alongside Jon Pertwee’s Doctor in the 1970’s before returning in 2010 to face the eleventh Doctor (Matt Smith). This old enemy were brought to life in new Who by Neve McIntosh and Richard Hope who both return for this new audio story.

UNIT: Assembled is written by Matt Fitton and Guy Adams, and directed by Ken Bentley. A fifth disc in the box set features behind the scenes interviews with the cast and crew. The cover is by Tom Webster.

The set is currently at a pre-order price of £20 for either Download or CD, or can be bought as part of a UNIT – The New Series bundle which collects together the four UNIT – The New Series sets for £80 on CD or Download.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.