New audiobooks are on the way from Big Finish that will expand their Worlds of Gerry Anderson range. The Gerry Anderson Audio Collection, available for download only, will begin with releases next month.

Big Finish’s Worlds of Gerry Anderson expand with a new co-production deal, announced today. Anderson Entertainment and Big Finish Productions have struck a deal to extend the collection of Gerry Anderson audiobooks and audio dramas with the first batch of four new audiobook titles being released in early June.

A number of new ranges – Into Infinity, Gemini Force One and Space Precinct – will be added to the existing Gerry Anderson titles produced and released by Big Finish Productions: Captain Scarlet, Terrahawks and Space:1999.

Gerry Anderson’s Gemini Force: Black Horizon (c) Big Finish and Anderson Entertainment

Gemini Force One

Gemini Force One is a Thunderbirds-esque international rescue series originally penned by Gerry Anderson and completed by Joshua Files author, MG Harris. The first adventure, Black Horizon, will be read by actor Jacob Dudman.

Gerry Anderson’s Into Infinity: The Day After Tomorrow (c) Big Finish and Anderson Entertainment

Into Infinity

Into Infinity is based on the 1970’s television pilot created by Gerry Anderson starring Nick Tate and Brian Blessed. The Day After Tomorrow, the first of a range of new audiobook readings of novelisations by science fiction author Gregory L Norris, will be narrated by Robbie Stevens.

Gerry Anderson’s Space Precinct: Demeter City (c) Big Finish and Anderson Entertainment

Space Precinct

Space Precinct also gets a novelisation of its original opening story, Demeter City, which was never produced for the 1990’s television series’ original run. The story sees its lead characters Brogan and Haldane leave their beats in New York City and arriving on the planet Altor – feeding directly into the opening TV story. Written by Paul Mayhew Archer it has been adapted and read by Richard James.

Gerry Anderson’s Terrahawks: Expect the Unexpected (c) Big Finish and Anderson Entertainment


Finally, Terrahawks: Expect the Unexpected, an original novel from the 1980’s by Jack Curtis, is also being narrated by original series voice, Robbie Stevens.

Future ranges and productions of both fiction and non-fiction titles will include more Space Precinct stories, Gemini Force One titles, the second Into Infinity novel – Planetfall, and New Captain Scarlet content to be released later this year and into 2021.


Series producer for Anderson Entertainment, Jamie Anderson said: “We’ve wanted to do more work with Big Finish Productions for some time as they are the natural home for Gerry Anderson on audio. With this deal, I’m so thrilled to see the worlds of Gerry Anderson expanding for fans across the globe to enjoy, at a time when entertainment and content is so important.

Big Finish Productions Chairman, Jason Haigh-Ellery said: “I am so excited about these new productions we are doing with Anderson Entertainment. Gerry Anderson was a hero to my generation. I vividly remember watching Into Infinity and looking forward to seeing the next episode the following week – but then being massively disappointed when my parents told me it was a one-off. Now, 45 years later, I can finally get to share the adventures of the Bowen and Masters families!

I have always been fascinated by the production process and the alternative original pilot for Space Precinct always intrigued me. And now we can all listen to the differences in tone and ideas. I do hope Anderson fans enjoy these productions as much as we did putting them together.

The releases for June 2020 (and prices) are:
  • Gemini Force One: Black Horizon by MG Harris read by Jacob Dudman – £9.99
  • Space Precinct: Demeter City by Paul Mayhew Archer adapted and read by Richard James – £4.99
  • Terrahawks: Expect the Unexpected by Jack Curtis, read by Robbie Stevens – £5.99
  • Into Infinity: The Day After Tomorrow by Gregory L Norris, read by Robbie Stevens – £9.99

Further ranges and productions will be released later in 2020 and into 2021.

The first four audiobooks are available for pre-order now via the Big Finish website at All titles are download only. Big Finish listeners can pre-order all of the above titles in a bundle for just £24. Alternatively, the titles are available individually. Prices range from £4.99 to £9.99.

The Big Finish App, available on Apple and Android devices, also makes listening even easier. It is a free app to download, just search in your app store.

Please note that Big Finish is currently operating a digital-first release schedule.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.